Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of Catholic, religious and community leaders actively engaged in supporting the mission of the Church in Northeast Ohio. Individually and collectively, their advice and counsel provides the spark for meaningful initiatives that have long-lasting impact on our community.

Reverend Donald P. Oleksiak

Diocesan Administrator


Mr. Robert J. Rogers, Chair

Managing Consultant
St. Joan of Arc, Chagrin Falls

Mr. Andrew Schuler, Vice-Chair

Regional Investment Director, Senior Vice President
PNC Bank
Gesu, University Heights

Mr. Andrew J. Rebholz, Treasurer

Retired Chief Executive Officer
TravelCenters of America
St. John Neumann, Strongsville

Mrs. Maria O'Neil Ruddock, Secretary

Coordinator, Training and Outreach
Community Center for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing
St. Noel, Willoughby Hills


Mr. J. Kevin Berner, PhD

Chairman & CEO
ABS Materials, Inc.
St. Noel, Willoughby Hills

Mr. Dennis J. Bodziony

Retired Partner
Ernst & Young
Resurrection of Our Lord, Solon

Reverend Steven K. Brunovsky

St. Hilary Parish, Fairlawn

Miss Diana Colegrove

Property Accountant
Brookfield Properties
Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist, Cleveland

Mr. Joseph Corrigan

Project Engineer
St. Angela Merici, Fairview Park

Mr. Fred M. DeGrandis

NorthShore Healthcare
St. Christopher, Rocky River

Mrs. Diane Roman Fusco

Retired Public Relations Counselor
Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist, Cleveland

Mr. Philip S. Kaufmann

Stark & Knoll Co., LPA
St. Vincent de Paul, Akron

Mr. Christopher M. Kelly

Jones Day
Gesu, University Heights

Mr. John Leonbruno

Vice President Channels - Americas
St. Cyprian, Perry

Mr. Joseph Mahovlic

The Providence Group
Divine World, Kirtland

Mr. James L. Mason

Retired VP, Public & Community Affairs
Eaton Corporation
St. Francis of Assisi, Gates Mills

Mr. Kurt B. McMaken

Sr. Vice President of Finance and Planning, Electrical Sector
Eaton Corporation
St. Christopher, Rocky River

Mrs. Janice G. Murphy

Senior Vice President of Mission and Ministry
Sisters of Charity Health System
St. Mary of the Falls, Olmsted Falls

Mr. Raymond M. Murphy

JTM Company
Communion of Saints, Cleveland Heights

Mr. Kurt R. Packer

WBC Group, LLC
St. Dominic, Shaker Heights

Mr. Timothy I. Panzica

IQ Advisors, LLC
St. Rita, Solon

Mr. James C. Redinger

Retired Senior Vice President
UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Holy Spirit, Avon Lake

Mr. Todd Schrader

Board Chair, Catholic Charities Corporation
St. Colette, Brunswick

Mr. Gerald Schroer, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer
The Schroer Group
St. Paul, North Canton

Mr. Michael R. Shaughnessy

Former Co-Chairman
Color Matrix Corp.
St. Dominic, Shaker Heights

Dr. Andre Smith

Staff Pulmonologist
Respiratory Institute of the Cleveland Clinic
Holy Spirit, Garfield Heights

Mrs. Sarah Phelps Smith, PhD

Art Historian
Communion of Saints, Cleveland Heights

Mr. George Wasmer

Telefast Industries, Inc.
St. Angela Merici, Fairview Park

Mrs. Margaret W. Wong

Margaret W. Wong & Associates, LLC.
St. Dominic, Shaker Hts.

Mr. Michael J. Ziegler

Senior Advisor
Arsenal Capital Partners
St. Basil the Great, Brecksville

Honorary Directors

Mr. Patrick V. Auletta

President Emeritus
St. Francis of Assisi, Gates Mills

Mr. Lawrence J. Dolan

Owner & CEO
Cleveland Indians Baseball Club
Holy Angels, Chagrin Falls

Mr. Umberto Fedeli

President & CEO
The Fedeli Group
St. Francis of Assisi, Gates Mills

Mr. Philip H. Maynard

Founding Trustee
The Maynard Family Foundation
Nativity of Our Lord Jesus, Akron

Mr. Patrick F. McCartan

Retired Senior Partner
Jones Day
St. Joan of Arc, Chagrin Falls

Mr. William J. O'Neill, Jr

Dungannon, LLC
Church of the Gesu, University Heights

Mr. Thomas C. Sullivan

Chairman Emeritus
RPM Internationl, Inc.
St. Malachi, Cleveland


Mr. Patrick Grace

Executive Director
Catholic Community Foundation
St. Luke, Lakewood

Be the first to know the news of the Diocese. Get breaking and weekly news delivered directly to your inbox.

Share This


Photo Gallery

1 of 22